Random

28 Questions to Ask Yourself (Part 2)

Hello all!! Today I will be answering a few more questions from the Daily Happiness Email entitled 28 Questions to ask yourself before its too late.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

8.) When did you first realize life is short?

The day my mother died. She was 42 and I was only able to spend 21  years with her.

9.) What memory from the past makes you smile the most?

For obvious reasons, any memory that relates to my mother.

10.) Are you proud of what you are doing or what you have done?

Even though I have my moments of thinking I should be further along in life,  I realize that life is just going to happen. I am proud of how far I’ve come and how strong I’ve become. Do I wish I made smarter choices, of course, but everyday is a chance to do better so that’s what I’m going to do.

11.) In one year from today, how do you want to be different?

I am my own worst enemy, so I one year I want to be my friend. To have less fears, more drive (improve my hustle), and to be less self-destructive.

12.) Are you doing what you believe in or settling for what you are doing?

As of June 2016, I can proudly say that I am doing what I believe in.

13.) What do you need to do to make it happen?

Hustle. Hustle. Hustle. And learn more.

14.) What do you absolutely love in life?

Aside from my family, I’m still searching. But I pray but sometime next year, the answer will be me.

15.) Has your greatest fear come true?

No.

16.) What is success for you?

Having the time and peace of mind to do any & everything that makes me happy.

17.) What makes you feel great about yourself?

Still on that road to self-discovery. So when I find out, I’ll let you know. 😉

18.) What do you admire most in the world?

That even with all the hatred and pain in the world, there are still people out there who love others fully and without judgement.

19.) If life is so short, why do we do so many things we don’t like doing?

Fear. The fear of failing. The fear of rejection. The fear that we don’t matter. Fear of the unknown.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m going to leave one that loving reminder. The only thing that is holding us back, is ourselves. Fear is crippling, but only if you let it control your life.

There are only a handful of questions left (9 to be exact) but they require a little more thinking on my part. So until next time.

Love you for you,

Noria

Leave a Reply

